Skip to main content

Kristin Draper - Chairwoman
Jennifer Durow - One-mile
John Jennings
Sharon Ohmberger
John Vik

The Firth Planning Commission is made up of five members appointed by the Village Board.  Four members live within the corporate boundaries of the village and the remaining member resides in the one-mile jurisdiction.  The Planning Commission meets the last Tuesday of each month as needed.  The Commission meets at least once per calendar quarter per Nebraska State Statute.  The meetings are at 6:30pm at the Community Center and are open to the public.  Notice of Meetings and Agendas are posted at the Firth Community Center, Firth Post Office, Sadie's General Store.  The Planning Commission reviews all Zoning issues within the Village and one-mile jurisdiction.  They then make a recommendation of approval or denial of any zoning application to the Village Board.